Gulf Shores & Orange Beach Vacation Reviews

We know that your vacation is important, and we value your input and feedback on your Gulf Shores experience.  Read what others have to say about their favorite vacation properties, and don't forget to leave us a review about your memorable getaway.

We know that your vacation is important, and we value your input and feedback on your Gulf Shores experience.  Read what others have to say about their favorite vacation properties, and don't forget to leave us a review about your memorable getaway.
Total Reviews: 4
Rating:
Review Date: 05/17/2018
Bishop
This house is a perfect place to stay.
Rating:
Review Date: 05/17/2018
Zach Jones
Overall great house- met all our needs and we had a great Spring Break vacation.
Great for our family group
Rating:
Review Date: 07/10/2016
jancG5008RN
Right on the beach and everything was clean and ready when we arrived. As others have said the public boardwalk is immediately next to the house but that did not bother us. The layout was not on the website. It's one bedroom on the main floor off the kitchen the has two queen beds. Five bedrooms upstairs. Three face the gulf. The one in the middle has the 4 bunks. This room is quite small but very doable for our group. TV in that room didn't work but we never missed it. The back two rooms were nice. One has two twin beds and the other has two doubles. Loved having two refrigerators. Agree with others that having a pool under the deck works out surprisingly well. There were a few small issues with burned out light bulbs, nonworking outlets, gate latch on the main floor deck and the kitchen garbage can cabinet. Those small items didn't negatively impact our experience. Bring coat hangers if you want to use any of the closets. Would easily stay there again!
Andrew's Sandbox 8/15/15
Rating:
Review Date: 08/22/2015
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Other than a shortage of dining room chairs property was very well equipped. It was disappointing that realtor did not give us first right of refusal ( as many beach places do) for 2016. It was already booked. The pool availability and beach access were spectacular.
Total Reviews: 4
Rating:
Review Date: 05/17/2018
Lori McCrarry
We have already booked another stay for next year! This house is great.
The last bastion of paradise...
Rating:
Review Date: 12/17/2016
A FlipKey verified reviewer
One of my favorite places to stay on this whole earth...thank you Gantt and Ted for sharing one of the most wonderful beach cottages one could imagine! The special touches you provide your guests is so rare. You have set the bar so high!
Unique and Secluded Beach Experience
Rating:
Review Date: 10/29/2016
A FlipKey verified reviewer
The unique location of this wonderfully updated cottage made for the ultimate beach experience. If you are looking for a lot of noise, commercialization and crowds, this is not your style. If you like seeing the night sky void of all light pollution, long lazy afternoons on the screen porch listening to the ocean, and a true natural beach atmosphere, this is your spot. The owner and caretakers are all about your experience exceeding expectations. Simply stunning.
Amazing place!!! We will return
Rating:
Review Date: 11/15/2015
LorrifromWelcome
This cottage is so beautiful, very clean, we loved it so much and we were so happy to relax and unwind. Time stood still. The view is breathtaking right from inside the house! The cottage is decorated so nicely, nothing fussy, very comfortable and right out of a magazine pretty! Very updated. It's nice to step away for a few days and find joy in simple pleasure like watching "henry the heron", walking on the beach, picking up shells, sitting on the porch with the sun your face. Sitting on the screened porch is amazing, views from every angle, we liked to eat outside on the table on the porch, or relaxing there on the sofa, and watching the sun set!! We opened up the doors to the bedroom and watched the sun rise right from the comfortable bed, it was something I'll never forget. We knew from the pictures that we wouldn't want to leave when we got there, so we stopped at the Walmart Super Center on the way in and got out food, that was a good thing, because I never wanted to leave this place. It is so peaceful. No one bothered you, we had the beach to ourselves, a few fishermen, that's it. One day we took a walk for over an hour and never saw another person. Such solitude. We cooked and ate in, and the kitchen has all you need including a keurig coffee maker, all the dishes and cooking items, we went low key and loved, loved, loved this house! I feel like we found a true treasure!!! Thanks for sharing your house Gantt
Total Reviews: 1
Would definitely recommend!
Rating:
Review Date: 05/10/2018
Haley Downs
Thanks for sharing your beautiful beach house & it was the perfect place for our trip! We felt right at home during our stay & loved the beach theme! The house slept all 8 of us comfortably & we had plenty of space to get ready in the 4 bathrooms. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything we needed. We spent many nights on the balcony enjoying the sunset & the lagoon view. We spent much of the time during the day in the sun so the quick & easy access to the beach was ideal. We have many great memories from our trip & look forward to visiting ‘Aweigh to Pass Time’ again. Thank you!
Total Reviews: 1
Very nice condo, a few issues. Would recommend this for families.
Rating:
Review Date: 10/22/2016
A FlipKey verified reviewer
The condo was advertised as a 4 1/2 bath...there was only 4 baths...we never located the 1/2 bath!. The ice maker was not working. And, the internet was not working. We contacted the corporate office and they finally sent someone on Tuesday to fix it. It worked partially, however, we could not view videos on our iPads...not a strong enough signal. Also, the 1 beach key was a real issue, you have to use it to get onto the beach and off the beach, very inconvenient for a large group.
Total Reviews: 1
Mrs.
Rating:
Review Date: 11/19/2016
A FlipKey verified reviewer
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The only negative was having to leave. Staying on the beach was so refreshing. We watched the sunrise and the sunset. We also watched porpoise as they passed by.
Total Reviews: 3
Super Clean
Rating:
Review Date: 07/09/2018
Flynn
The Condo was extremely clean. The beds were comfy. The bedrooms were well appointed with lots of drawers, closet space and hangers. The kitchen was very well equipped, including coffee and tea cups, glasses and cups, glass plates and bowls, paper plates, pots, pans, large serving bowls, utensils including serving spoons, steak knives, a butcher block and more. The dishwasher worked well. The fridge was basic but worked well. The ice maker was a little slow, but additional ice trays that were provided helped supplement ice production. The washer and dryer worked perfectly. The bathrooms are a little older, but were extremely clean, so we didn\'t care. The shower water pressure was average and acceptable. HOT water was always available. The living and dining area were comfortable, attractive and functional. The TV\'s worked and the service included many stations. The room\'s Wi-Fi was super fast, but public. Use a mobile hotspot if you require privacy. The A/C worked perfectly, thank goodness. The balcony had 5 chairs and a nice table. We spent much of our time there enjoying the amazing view. Young\'s Suncoast service was great while we were there. A section of the weather stripping had broken off the bottom of the front door, allowing water to pour into the front hallway during rainstorms. Young\'s service staff fixed it quickly. Finally, if you are not inclined to drag beach chairs, umbrellas, etc. everyday to the beach, use their lounger and umbrella service. It\'s a little pricey ($140 for 7 days for 2 loungers and umbrella), but was perfect for us because we wanted no hassles. The loungers include thick cushions. We had the same spot on the beach each day. Our attendant (Seth) was super polite and helpful. He checked on us frequently to see if we needed re-positioning of umbrellas as the sun moved over us. We are already planning our next trip to BOARDWALK. We wouldn\'t do Gulf Shores any other way.
Nice Room
Rating:
Review Date: 11/09/2016
A TripAdvisor Member
Very clean. Fully furnished, had everything we needed. Good location. Parking lot fills up but didn't have much trouble.
Vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 07/12/2016
A4839ZOtomp
Our stay was great , beach was awsome service was good . The only thing is they give you a price but it is not the full price they add a cleaning fee of over 230 dollars. They should be up front with a full priceof the condo.
Total Reviews: 2
Rating:
Review Date: 05/17/2018
Amanda Graves
Absolutely Beautiful!
Venegas 2017 vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 07/12/2017
brendav720
Great condo with easy access to the beach. Lots of food places to choose from and lots of souvenir shops. Close to Tanger Outlets.
Total Reviews: 9
Boardwalk unit 183
Rating:
Review Date: 02/07/2018
Jane Moore
Excellent condo with a beach and pool view. The condo was very clean and beautifully decorated, loved the beach theme! We had a great time hanging out at the beach and pool. The location is perfect with the beach, pool, and great restaurant next door- Sea and suds was a great place to Excellent condo with a great view of the beach and pool. The condo was very clean and beautifully decorated, loved the beach theme! The location was perfect- right on the beach, nice pool, and a great restaurant next door- Sea and Suds was convenient for lunch, drinks, and carry out shrimp on the beach. I highly recommend this condo! I can’t wait to go back! Great vacation!
Great location!
Rating:
Review Date: 02/05/2018
Stacy D
Great location right on the beach with easy access to shopping and dining. Owners were super easy to deal with, very pleasant and responsive. The condo was very clean and my husband sure enjoyed the 52\" TV in the evenings. Great views from the balcony and master. We will definitely stay here again.
Boardwalk 183
Rating:
Review Date: 02/01/2018
Jane Moore
Excellent Condo! We had a great time! The condo is very clean and beautifully decorated. Perfect location and great view! Right on the beach, nice pool, and Sea and Suds is next door with great food and drinks. I would highly recommend this unit.
Reviee
Rating:
Review Date: 01/31/2018
Paula Banks
I have stayed in this unit twice and absolutely loved it. Very clean, first floor but high enough to see the ocean!! Sea and suds is right next door, so convenient for drinks, shrimp, etc.., to take on the beach. A market right across the street. I could literally never leave the property and have a GREAT time. Can\'t wait for our next trip!!
Summer vaca
Rating:
Review Date: 01/31/2018
Jody blackwood
Great place. Beautifully decorated. Great patio can see ocean and pool. Close to restaurants and shopping. Loved it and highly recommend
Summer fun boardwalk 183
Rating:
Review Date: 01/25/2018
Jennie deese
Excellent condo with comfortable furniture and fabulous view. Loved the patio and pool too. Highly recommend
Boardwalk 183
Rating:
Review Date: 01/25/2018
Jennie Deese
Awesome condo with beautiful furnishings and great view. Patio and Pool were fabulous. Loved the quick walk to Sea and Suds. Highly Recommend
Awesome
Rating:
Review Date: 06/22/2017
ericoH5394NF
Awesome Condo,Will Return,great location for a Meal at Sea N Suds if not every day,oh and did I say quick elevator trips bye staying in 183
Awesome vacations
Rating:
Review Date: 05/17/2017
joycef140
Enjoyed our stay at this vacation rental very much. Very clean, comfortable furnishings, and a good location. Have been spending our vacation at this property for the past 20 + years and have enjoyed everyone. Have recommended this to several friends and they are regulars at this property also.
Total Reviews: 1
had a great time
Rating:
Review Date: 11/10/2016
A TripAdvisor Member
loved the location of the room . kids and grandkids 12 in all were in same building and able to see who was on the beach or in the pool.
Total Reviews: 3
Great Location Great Price
Rating:
Review Date: 06/24/2016
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Location was perfect close many favorite restaurants. Boardwalk 386 decor was nice and very spacious for our group of 5 for the price. Security guard was on site. This was perfect for our 4 days in Gulf Shores.
Nice
Rating:
Review Date: 05/12/2016
susanlM5034WN
The unit was very nice, accommodating, and nicely decorated. We enjoyed our stay. The only negatives were: when there's a lot of rain, the balcony holds water at the door entrance. In fact, I almost fell when going out the first time not knowing it was standing water and slipped. Had to clean the water up twice -- no fun! The kitchen was lacking several useful utensils. Could use kitchen scissors, wooden spoons, and Tupperware with lids. Otherwise, very nice unit. Thanks.
Pre Wedding stay
Rating:
Review Date: 08/27/2015
A FlipKey verified reviewer
The Condo Boardwalk, was nicely furnished & the Decor was nice and bright, thus suiting the Beach Theme, plenty of bedding for the pull out bed, plus the Kitchen adequately furnished( with exception trashbags). One main complaints, both beds /bedding was gritty( sand in the sheets), and there was moisture puddling on the living area floor. We had to continue to mop up the floor, something to do with the A/C drain line The Balcony was spacious enough to seat 7 of us, the location was ideal for walking to the restaurants and bars. Wouldn't mind staying there again, as long as the water puddling issue gets resolved
Total Reviews: 2
Good location just Needs a good cleaning, a fresh coat of paint, and some fluffy new pillows.
Rating:
Review Date: 04/18/2016
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Our family visited this condo during our Spring Break time. Upon arrival we found the condo very dirty and a bit run down. The balcony was sticky (seemed to be spilled beer) and black ashes all over. Which I immediently wiped with an entire roll of paper towel and bar of soap before my kids tracked it all over. I also wiped the kitchen tile floor and many of the white cupboard doors which were also quite dirty and it wasnt sand which would be understandable being by the beach. Though this is suppose to be a smoke free unit my kids found, half way through our week, a used cigarette butt under the couch and a cigar stub under the King bed. Yuck, obviously whoever cleaned prior to our stay didn't sweep these areas! The wand on the window blind was broke off in the king bedroom, looking toward the ocean. So you couldn't open the blind to view and if you pulled the string to raise the blind the whole blind fell out of the bracket. Which happened with my two year old standing near by which was pretty scary. The bathroom fan just off the king bedroom has a barring going out and sounded like a jet motor when turned on. The pull out couch bed was quite dirty with food crumbs so my son choose to sleep on top of the couch instead. The King bedside rail was broken and propped up on a block of wood. We wouldn't have noticed except one morning the block gave way and the left side of the bed dropped 6 inches to the floor. My husband and I are not big people by any means so it was quite scary! The drain of the Tub shower was really slow, so ankle deep water was the norm if showering in it. The high table and bar stools don't work that great with young kids. Overall the condo decor is as pictured. One of the reason we choose this condo over others was the tile and laminate floors and leather couches vs other condo units with carpet and fabric upholstery. The floors and couches were easy to wipe and sweep the sand that was tracked in. The newer refrig is nice and the updated walkin shower was a nice addition too. It was also nice to have a security guard walking the premises. The condo pool was clean, kept up and enjoyed a lot by my kids. We didn't report our findings or problems to the Rental Management which probably would have dealt with some of our issues. We kept busy enough chasing the kids from the pool, to the beach, to the shops to hassle with maintenance. This could be a really great place with a little more TLC.
Manager Response: 05/01/2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Boardwalk. The unit has been remodeled with granite counter tops, all new flooring, new furniture throughout, new bedding, upgraded bathroom fixtures and showers, and has had a fresh coat of paint. I am so sorry that you did not report any of the issues listed above as we would have been happy to take care of all of that for you.
The Best!
Rating:
Review Date: 08/23/2015
A FlipKey verified reviewer
This condo and its location was the best! Easy access and close to restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Having a balcony and view of the beach was a plus! This unit was nicely furnished and clean. This was the most relaxing vacation I have ever enjoyed! I will return!!!!
Total Reviews: 1
Boardwalk is the best place to stay!
Rating:
Review Date: 10/26/2016
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Although we had an issue with a door hinge, it was fixed within 12 hours of notification. Between the Young's Suncoast personnel and the rental unit, we LOVED it!
Total Reviews: 1
Great View
Rating:
Review Date: 05/19/2016
melissabX2533LK
We really enjoyed our stay. The only problem we had was the cleaning service woke us up on check out
Total Reviews: 2
Individual
Rating:
Review Date: 11/10/2016
A TripAdvisor Member
Had several plumbing issues, someone before us washed sand and shells down the kitchen sink causing it and the dishwasher to back up. Bathtub was not draining and on the last day the toilet stopped up. Suggestion on Parking, underneath the building should only be for parties with two cars, it takes up too much parking when there's only one car taking up two spots. At one time there were four spots people weren't able to use.
Pretty location
Rating:
Review Date: 08/17/2016
Mimi3babies
The condo was perfect for 2 couples. The location is great! Just need some updated mattresses on the beds and more cooking utensils and storage items. A lot has been regurbished and it's comfortable! Refrigerator needs work. Part of it freezes quickly! Salad froze! Ice make didn't work.
Total Reviews: 2
Home Away from Home
Rating:
Review Date: 04/07/2018
Del & Carol Sherwood
This is our second year to spend the winter season in #681 and were pleasantly surprised to see all the improvements and upgrades since last year. The bedrooms have been redone very nicely and the beds are very comfortable. The kitchen is well stocked with all the necessities we need. The new kitchen counters are beautiful and the dining table and stools fit quite nicely with the \"beach\" theme the owner is going for. We enjoyed our stay and consider this condo our \"home away from home\". Will be back next year!!
BOARDWALK #681
Rating:
Review Date: 07/06/2016
I1804RHbarbaras
Great condo...Roomy (3 bedrooms)...Everything was terrific. Always enjoy our stays in Gulf Shores. Always stay at the Boardwalk.
Total Reviews: 1
Boardwalk 682 Awesome
Rating:
Review Date: 06/22/2016
V6097KQgregorym
The pictures shown are actually what it looks like the place is awesome we might even make this our yearly vacation destination we have been to disney and other locations it always ended in the kids complaing and making my time with them miserable. This place is different they never complained once until it was checkout day they tried everything to get us to stay i loved this place i will be back!!!!
Total Reviews: 2
Good room for the price.
Rating:
Review Date: 06/20/2016
341jaredn
It was a good room for us. My two complaints are the room was not that clean(we had to call to get new bedding) and the mattress was probably the most uncomfortable thing I have ever slept on. The one main thing you use a room for is sleep and I didn't get much. I actually got better rest on the pullout couch the last night there. If they updated the mattresses we would be happy to stay again.
Manager Response: 07/21/2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Boardwalk. Your feedback was passed along to the condo owner and a new mattress has now been purchased! We hope to have you back to enjoy all that Boardwalk has to offer. Young's Suncoast will be sending you a discount to come and stay in Boardwalk 684 again. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Not as good
Rating:
Review Date: 05/06/2016
256robinn
This was the third time,we stayed here. The room had a bad smell, and just wasnt as clean. We are looking at other options, for fall.
Manager Response: 05/19/2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Boardwalk. The unit has had some significant upgrades including new cabinetry, custom back splash in the kitchen with granite counter tops, large flat screen TV in the living room, and some new furnishings. We do our very best to ensure guest satisfaction. If something needs attention please do not hesitate to call during your stay so that we are able to rectify any issues. We have not received additional comments or reports regarding the smell or cleanliness of the condo.
Total Reviews: 3
Great Condo!!!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/23/2016
jonnat847
We have stayed at the Boardwalk for the last three years and love it!!! This year we were in unit 685. It was a great unit with updated kitchen and bathrooms. The unit had plenty of towels and comfortable beds!!! They did not have a crockpot in the unit, which was a first, but I'm sure not everyone cooks when at the beach. We normally cook a couple of nights and the unit was a little lacking on what I consider the essentials but not something I consider to be an issue. Just be aware that if you do plan to cook a lot you might need to bring some of your own things. It was a nicely furnished unit with plenty of seating, dining table and bar. The Boardwalk shares the same parking lot as valet service for Sea-n-Suds so parking can be a challenge. However, the overflow lot is just across the street and they are great about letting you pull under the building, temporarily, to unload. I would recommend property management make clear the flow of traffic. We had people going the wrong direction a couple of times which can cause problems when the lot is Overall, it was a great unit at a great property. I would highly recommend the Boardwalk and plan to reserve unit 685 again next year.
Relaxation
Rating:
Review Date: 05/08/2016
nicholej780
Very nice,clean,functional rental property. Walking distance to resteraunts and entertainment. Very relaxing and beautiful view. Giving the opportunity we would return to this same condo.
Boardwalk 685
Rating:
Review Date: 04/04/2016
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Easy check in and checkout. Great location. Beach is fantastic. Pool area is kept up well and plenty of lounging chairs. Condo was in good shape redone kitchen. Close to elevator
Total Reviews: 2
Wonderful Unit!
Rating:
Review Date: 06/03/2017
Z7213URchristophers
What a perfect location close to everything and the unit was fresh and updated. The unit was very clean and had everything that we needed. We really liked the new stainless steel appliances! We always stay in unit 781 the views are amazing and it is constantly updated. We can't wait to come back next year!
AMAZING!!!
Rating:
Review Date: 11/14/2016
A FlipKey verified reviewer
This condo was absolutely the best!! You cannot beat the view it was breathtaking! You can literally see water from every window. EXTREMELY clean!!! I was very impressed with how good the beds slept. I highly recommend this condo!!
Total Reviews: 2
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Rating:
Review Date: 10/25/2016
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Had a great time visiting area sites at Fort Morgan, Dolphin Tour, 45th Annual Shrimp Festival and a free 45 minutes air show of the Blue Angels in Pensacola, Florida. The stay at Boardwalk condos was great with the ocean view rented through Youngs Suncoast Rentals. Plenty of seafood and the Sea & Suds Rest. is at you beach where you stay.
Amazing!!
Rating:
Review Date: 05/30/2016
Matt J
Everything we needed for a great week long stay. The condo was in tip top shape. Everything was cleaned upon arrival and facilities were kept clean through our entire stay. Would definitely recommend. Wifi was very spotty which is the only thing we would have liked to be changed.
Total Reviews: 8
Most Comfortable Stay!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/31/2018
Darla Landry
I have stayed in Destin and Gulf Shores many times but this by far was the easiest and most comfortable condo ever! Everything about the place was easy... beach access close! ... the elevators close.... food REALLY close and a store across the street! Condo was beautiful with an amazing view! Everything we needed was in our reach! I will stay here again! Hopefully many times over
Home away from home!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/21/2018
Sarah Werner
This condo is beautiful! I felt like it was a home away from home! We will definitely be staying again! Just to let you know that they have 2 sleeper sofas in living room. (normally these are uncomfortable) my kids said they were the best ever and choose to sleep on them every night! (no air mattress needed with these sleeper sofa beds!) Having the Sea and Suds restuarant right there was a huge plus when we didnt feel like cooking! Also you can actually hang out under the Sea and Suds restuarant to pass the time when quick thunderstorms roll through! A huge plus of not having to carry all your stuff back up to the room while it rains! I can not say enough how awesome this place is!!
Beyond Excellent!!!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/10/2018
Todd Platt
This is, by far, the best condo We’ve stayed at. Incredibly beachy, beautifully decorated and it felt like home. More room than we could imagine, and the view... to die for. We will definitely be back! Tack on another 5 stars to give it a 10!