Gulf Shores & Orange Beach Vacation Reviews

We know that your vacation is important, and we value your input and feedback on your Gulf Shores experience.  Read what others have to say about their favorite vacation properties, and don't forget to leave us a review about your memorable getaway.

We know that your vacation is important, and we value your input and feedback on your Gulf Shores experience.  Read what others have to say about their favorite vacation properties, and don't forget to leave us a review about your memorable getaway.
Total Reviews: 6
Paradise at Andrew’s Sand Box
Rating:
Review Date: 06/01/2019
Vickie D.
Go through Young’s Suncoast Rentals to save (finders fee). All in all beautiful house calming view. Stayed with 3 other couples had plenty of space to cook or visit. Plenty of bathrooms.
Perfect beach getaway
Rating:
Review Date: 10/14/2018
Jolie G.
Great house and location with a fair price. Hope to be back again! (Review left via HomeAway.com)
We enjoyed it very much! It fit our families perfectly
Rating:
Review Date: 10/09/2018
Beth G.
There are things that could be updated/fixed. But other than that, it was a clean welcoming atmosphere. We loved the deck and easy beach access! We would definitely stay here again. (Review left via HomeAway.com)
Best beach week ever!
Rating:
Review Date: 10/06/2018
Doug M.
This house was perfect for our large family. Plenty of beds and bathrooms and large common areas. It never felt crowded. Located right on the beach with our own pathway. Clean pool under the deck, and an outside shower to wash off sand. Kitchen had everything we needed and two refrigerators. We brought our own kitchen towels, dish soap, dishwasher stuff and trash bags. (Review left via HomeAway.com)
Rating:
Review Date: 05/17/2018
Bishop
This house is a perfect place to stay.
Rating:
Review Date: 05/17/2018
Zach Jones
Overall great house- met all our needs and we had a great Spring Break vacation.
Total Reviews: 5
Postcard Views
Rating:
Review Date: 10/20/2018
Paula B.
This property is our go to! A wonderful porch and views of the beach from every single window, make this a pure postcard cottage. The nearby refuge makes for a very serene, quiet visit. If you are looking for roller coasters and crowds this is not your venue. It is a tranquil place for rest, relaxation, and recharging. We adore it!
Rating:
Review Date: 05/17/2018
Lori McCrarry
We have already booked another stay for next year! This house is great.
Lovely cottage in a beautiful location with an amazing porch!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/18/2017
Dara B.
This was our 2nd time to stay at Aunt Pattie's Cottage and we will continue to come back! The interiors are great-looking with quality linens and furniture. The large screened porch overlooking the beach is amazing, as is the deck off of it. The beach is not very crowded at all and either direction you walk you view the natural dunes of Bon Secour. The only real complaint is that the AC unit does not cool the house at night to our comfort level. But we were willing to deal with it to enjoy this fine property.
The last bastion of paradise...
Rating:
Review Date: 12/17/2016
A FlipKey verified reviewer
One of my favorite places to stay on this whole earth...thank you Gantt and Ted for sharing one of the most wonderful beach cottages one could imagine! The special touches you provide your guests is so rare. You have set the bar so high!
Unique and Secluded Beach Experience
Rating:
Review Date: 10/29/2016
A FlipKey verified reviewer
The unique location of this wonderfully updated cottage made for the ultimate beach experience. If you are looking for a lot of noise, commercialization and crowds, this is not your style. If you like seeing the night sky void of all light pollution, long lazy afternoons on the screen porch listening to the ocean, and a true natural beach atmosphere, this is your spot. The owner and caretakers are all about your experience exceeding expectations. Simply stunning.
Total Reviews: 5
Absolutely perfect!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/08/2019
Jada S.
With the exception of no cable in the 3rd bedroom, everything was absolutely wonderful. The house is in a very nice neighborhood with easy access to beach. The house itself is charming and well stocked.
Sandbar Life
Rating:
Review Date: 10/15/2018
Chris Holladay
Perfect home for our long weekend getaway....it truly has it all! Location, amenities, views and room for all.
Great Place to stay!
Rating:
Review Date: 10/15/2018
Jeff Stanfield
We had a fantastic time at this wonderful house. House was clean, well organized with everything we needed and very easy beach access. Sitting out on the deck with morning coffee or a drink in the evening overlooking the water was fantastic. With Four bathrooms and Four bedrooms we had plenty of space to accommodate our large group. Kitchen was well equipped and very spacious. Hope to visit again real soon.
Perfect beach getaway!!
Rating:
Review Date: 08/31/2018
Macie McGill
Absolutely gorgeous place - even prettier than the pictures! The open living room/kitchen area was so inviting and gave plenty of space for the 5 of us to feel comfortable and at home, while the spacious bedrooms and comfy beds made for a relaxing end of each day! Very convenient beach access point right across the street with great food options close by. All in all, a wonderful place to stay and I would definitely book “Aweigh to Pass Time” again and again!!
Would definitely recommend!
Rating:
Review Date: 05/10/2018
Haley Downs
Thanks for sharing your beautiful beach house & it was the perfect place for our trip! We felt right at home during our stay & loved the beach theme! The house slept all 8 of us comfortably & we had plenty of space to get ready in the 4 bathrooms. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything we needed. We spent many nights on the balcony enjoying the sunset & the lagoon view. We spent much of the time during the day in the sun so the quick & easy access to the beach was ideal. We have many great memories from our trip & look forward to visiting ‘Aweigh to Pass Time’ again. Thank you!
Total Reviews: 2
Clean. Great location. Easy check in and out.
Rating:
Review Date: 10/24/2018
Robin G.
Room was nicely decorated. Location is great! It was clean. Would definitely stay again.
Mrs.
Rating:
Review Date: 11/19/2016
A FlipKey verified reviewer
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The only negative was having to leave. Staying on the beach was so refreshing. We watched the sunrise and the sunset. We also watched porpoise as they passed by.
Total Reviews: 2
Super Clean
Rating:
Review Date: 07/09/2018
Flynn
The Condo was extremely clean. The beds were comfy. The bedrooms were well appointed with lots of drawers, closet space and hangers. The kitchen was very well equipped, including coffee and tea cups, glasses and cups, glass plates and bowls, paper plates, pots, pans, large serving bowls, utensils including serving spoons, steak knives, a butcher block and more. The dishwasher worked well. The fridge was basic but worked well. The ice maker was a little slow, but additional ice trays that were provided helped supplement ice production. The washer and dryer worked perfectly. The bathrooms are a little older, but were extremely clean, so we didn\'t care. The shower water pressure was average and acceptable. HOT water was always available. The living and dining area were comfortable, attractive and functional. The TV\'s worked and the service included many stations. The room\'s Wi-Fi was super fast, but public. Use a mobile hotspot if you require privacy. The A/C worked perfectly, thank goodness. The balcony had 5 chairs and a nice table. We spent much of our time there enjoying the amazing view. Young\'s Suncoast service was great while we were there. A section of the weather stripping had broken off the bottom of the front door, allowing water to pour into the front hallway during rainstorms. Young\'s service staff fixed it quickly. Finally, if you are not inclined to drag beach chairs, umbrellas, etc. everyday to the beach, use their lounger and umbrella service. It\'s a little pricey ($140 for 7 days for 2 loungers and umbrella), but was perfect for us because we wanted no hassles. The loungers include thick cushions. We had the same spot on the beach each day. Our attendant (Seth) was super polite and helpful. He checked on us frequently to see if we needed re-positioning of umbrellas as the sun moved over us. We are already planning our next trip to BOARDWALK. We wouldn\'t do Gulf Shores any other way.
Nice Room
Rating:
Review Date: 11/09/2016
A TripAdvisor Member
Very clean. Fully furnished, had everything we needed. Good location. Parking lot fills up but didn't have much trouble.
Total Reviews: 4
Nice Memorial Day Getaway
Rating:
Review Date: 05/31/2019
Daniel C.
Overall we had no issues, the stay was pleasant and the room was just as nice as advertised.
Great place
Rating:
Review Date: 05/13/2019
Vincent P.
Our family had a wonderful time and the condo was just like the pictures. Hope to to make this a yearly tradition!
Rating:
Review Date: 05/17/2018
Amanda Graves
Absolutely Beautiful!
Venegas 2017 vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 07/12/2017
brendav720
Great condo with easy access to the beach. Lots of food places to choose from and lots of souvenir shops. Close to Tanger Outlets.
Total Reviews: 2
Fantastic views
Rating:
Review Date: 07/08/2019
We came for a quick family getaway. Nicely appointed condo with gorgeous views. All six of us found the beds to be uncomfortable, but that is a preference. Great beach access and an easy walk to restaurants and shops. We would definitely recommend!!!
Super great property. Fantastic view.
Rating:
Review Date: 05/26/2019
Kenneth V.
Unit 1087 was well furnished and well taken care of by the owners and property management. I will definitely use Young’s Suncoast again and book another vacation stay at The Boardwalk Gulf Shores.
Total Reviews: 11
Boardwalk 183
Rating:
Review Date: 04/25/2019
Allison W.
Awesome view! Management company great to work with! Very clean and nice condo in great location.
Boardwalk unit 183
Rating:
Review Date: 02/07/2018
Jane Moore
Excellent condo with a beach and pool view. The condo was very clean and beautifully decorated, loved the beach theme! We had a great time hanging out at the beach and pool. The location is perfect with the beach, pool, and great restaurant next door- Sea and suds was a great place to Excellent condo with a great view of the beach and pool. The condo was very clean and beautifully decorated, loved the beach theme! The location was perfect- right on the beach, nice pool, and a great restaurant next door- Sea and Suds was convenient for lunch, drinks, and carry out shrimp on the beach. I highly recommend this condo! I can’t wait to go back! Great vacation!
Great location!
Rating:
Review Date: 02/05/2018
Stacy D
Great location right on the beach with easy access to shopping and dining. Owners were super easy to deal with, very pleasant and responsive. The condo was very clean and my husband sure enjoyed the 52\" TV in the evenings. Great views from the balcony and master. We will definitely stay here again.
Boardwalk 183
Rating:
Review Date: 02/02/2018
Jane Moore
Excellent condo and perfect location! You have a wonderful view of the beach from the condo and there’s a great restaurant right next door- Sea and Suds. The condo is beautifully decorated and very clean. There’s also a nice pool with an ocean view. I highly recommend this condo. We had a great time and look forward to staying here again!
Boardwalk 183
Rating:
Review Date: 02/01/2018
Jane Moore
Excellent Condo! We had a great time! The condo is very clean and beautifully decorated. Perfect location and great view! Right on the beach, nice pool, and Sea and Suds is next door with great food and drinks. I would highly recommend this unit.
Reviee
Rating:
Review Date: 01/31/2018
Paula Banks
I have stayed in this unit twice and absolutely loved it. Very clean, first floor but high enough to see the ocean!! Sea and suds is right next door, so convenient for drinks, shrimp, etc.., to take on the beach. A market right across the street. I could literally never leave the property and have a GREAT time. Can\'t wait for our next trip!!
Summer vaca
Rating:
Review Date: 01/31/2018
Jody blackwood
Great place. Beautifully decorated. Great patio can see ocean and pool. Close to restaurants and shopping. Loved it and highly recommend
Summer fun boardwalk 183
Rating:
Review Date: 01/25/2018
Jennie deese
Excellent condo with comfortable furniture and fabulous view. Loved the patio and pool too. Highly recommend
Boardwalk 183
Rating:
Review Date: 01/25/2018
Jennie Deese
Awesome condo with beautiful furnishings and great view. Patio and Pool were fabulous. Loved the quick walk to Sea and Suds. Highly Recommend
Awesome
Rating:
Review Date: 06/22/2017
ericoH5394NF
Awesome Condo,Will Return,great location for a Meal at Sea N Suds if not every day,oh and did I say quick elevator trips bye staying in 183
Awesome vacations
Rating:
Review Date: 05/17/2017
joycef140
Enjoyed our stay at this vacation rental very much. Very clean, comfortable furnishings, and a good location. Have been spending our vacation at this property for the past 20 + years and have enjoyed everyone. Have recommended this to several friends and they are regulars at this property also.
Total Reviews: 4
Great condo and location!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/08/2019
Shea B.
We had a great time! The condo is on the 1st floor, making access to the beach and pool super easy! We walked to many of the shops and local eateries!
Great place
Rating:
Review Date: 07/08/2019
Caitlin W.
Great place to stay especially if you love sea n suds. Close enough to walk to different places but not so close that you hear it all night long. Cute condo with some lovely updates.
Bama Beach Front
Rating:
Review Date: 04/12/2019
Shawn G
Room was clean,nice bed,equipped with everything we needed. perfect location always had a parking spot. Security was present and very courteous. It has super a super clean beach area. In short the only thing that was wrong was the weather. I will be back when it warms up.... Shawn
had a great time
Rating:
Review Date: 11/10/2016
A TripAdvisor Member
loved the location of the room . kids and grandkids 12 in all were in same building and able to see who was on the beach or in the pool.
Total Reviews: 3
Recommend
Rating:
Review Date: 05/30/2019
Sonja H.
Wonderful condo, great views
Gulf Shores beauty
Rating:
Review Date: 04/13/2019
John M.
Great 2 bedroom condo right on the beach. Could not be any more scenic or convenient. Well appointed, clean, and ready to go. Highly recommend the Boardwalk and this unit in particular.
Perfect place to stay!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/25/2018
Baylea P.
Great place to stay! Sleeps 6. Everything looked just like the pictures. No problems during the stay, the appliances and AC worked well. I thought it was well decorated, clean, and the view was excellent from the balcony. Super easy access to the beach and pool. The condo is located in a great area of Gulf Shores. Close to several restaurants, shops, etc. I would definitely stay here again. Friendly and helpful staff..also had very quick and easy check-in. I was able to go straight to the condo unit with a door code that was sent to me via email & text.
Total Reviews: 2
Vacation 2019
Rating:
Review Date: 07/08/2019
Dawn M.
This particular condo was best view for the ocean and cleanliness.
Excellent!
Rating:
Review Date: 04/06/2019
Cheryl S.
Highly recommend! Had a wonderful time. Rental was very very nice. Just one suggestion- more pool chaise lounges.
Total Reviews: 2
Everything was fantastic.
Rating:
Review Date: 11/13/2018
Bradley J.
Great stay. We had a wonderful time. Reviewed on VRBO
Great place!
Rating:
Review Date: 09/06/2018
Vince W.
Express check in/check out is wonderful! Great location. Very clean and nicely decorated Condo! Reviewed on VRBO
Total Reviews: 2
Great for family trip!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/08/2019
Jonathan H.
Awesome place to stay for family with kids. Reviewed on VRBO
Amazing views and nicely kept
Rating:
Review Date: 07/22/2018
Laura W.
We had a great stay at this location. Was very clean and easy access to the beach. The only issue we had was parking as the Sea and Surf restaurant is located directly behind it so it's always difficult to find parking. I still highly recommend the Boardwalk for all the other great features. Reviewed on VRBO