sundial-g3 Sundial G3

Sundial G3 | Gulf Shores Vacation Rental

 

We are happy to take reservations longer than 14 nights, however we only take those on a personal basis instead of through an online booking. Please give us a call at 877-898-6755, one of our Vacation Planners would love to help! Monthly reservations are also very popular in our shoulder season and we look forward to hosting you during a longer visit to the Alabama Gulf Coast.

 
Optional Guest Protect Plan travel insurance
The Guest Protect Plan from CSA Travel Protection Includes:
Valuable benefits before, during and after your vacation  
Reimbursement of non-refundable trip costs if you must cancel your trip or cut it short due to covered sickness, injury or other events  
150% of trip cost coverage for covered trip interruptions  
24/7/365 emergency assistance hotline, plus access to a network of physicians  
View complete plan details
Yes! I want the CSA Travel Protection Guest Protect Plan
No, I don't want this insurance and understand that I may be responsible for cancellation penalties in accordance with the Terms and Conditions, up to 100% of the rental costs.

A Vacation at the water's edge starts at Sundial. This three-story 24 unit beachfront property sits on the beautiful sandy white beaches of Gulf Shores, Alabama. Located down West beach, the Gulf of Mexico is at your doorstep. Sundial features an outdoor pool with a convenient outdoor shower, BBQ area, covered parking, elevator, and private balconies. This 3rd floor 4 bedroom / 2 bathroom gulf front condo is beautifully decorated and comfortably sleeps 12. The master bedroom is furnished with a king size bed and a private master bath offering a bathtub and walk-in shower. With a queen size beds in two guest bedrooms the 3rd bedroom offers a twin and queen beds for plenty of room for the entire family. This nonsmoking condo has WIFI and furnished for your comfort. It also a queen size sofa sleeper, ceiling fans and flat screen televisions. You can enjoy the sunrise from the gulf front balcony accessible from the living room and master bedroom. This nonsmoking unit comes complete with a washer/dryer, DVD players, and cable television. Monthly rentals are available October to March 1. Assigned parking 1 car maximum.

Note: The base rent displayed below does not include additional fees such as taxes, housekeeping, parking pass fees, etc. To receive an all inclusive price for your vacation rental, please enter your dates of stay and hit the Book Now button, the total cost will display below the button. If you have any questions please call us at 800-826-1213.

  Daily
September 05 - October 30, 2017 $163
October 31 - March 01, 2018 $126
March 02 - May 16, 2018 $206
May 17 - May 20, 2018 $305
May 21 - May 24, 2018 $206
May 25 - June 14, 2018 $276
June 15 - July 29, 2018 $305
July 30 - August 12, 2018 $276
August 13 - September 03, 2018 $206
September 04 - October 29, 2018 $163
  • 4 Bedrooms
    2 Baths
    Age Requirement: 21
    BBQ Grills: Yes
  • Balcony View: Gulf Front
    Building Orientation: Gulf Side
    Elevator: Yes
    Gulf Shores
  • Internet Type: Free Unit WiFi
    Pool - Outdoor: Yes
    Rental Type: Condo
Title is required
Name is required
Email is required
Check In Date is required
Review is required

Thank you for entering your review. The review will become available to the system shortly.

7 7

Overall Rating:

4.4286 4.4286
great place.. previous review (dissappointing and misleading) is filled with wrong facts..
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 06/15/2017
buffdavey1
i have already given this unit a glowing review, and tried to get it again this year but someone beat me to the dates.. the problem i have is with the previous review.. first there is a grill.. they state there isnt one.. that is false.. it is by the elevator.. they make a big deal about climbing three flights of stairs, but never mention that there is an elevator. third the wi-fi worked fine for the seven adults we had .. dont now why they couldnt get it connected, but i wasnt there, i have my doubts that the wifi wasnt working. the parking problem, which we thought would be a problem coming wasnt that big a deal. there are two business right across the street you can park at, and the units ussually arent that full, except on the weekends. also you can ussually buy a second parking pass for 25 bucks, so it did work for us. we had seven adults with three cars, and bbqed every night.. this year we are staying at the richard bon homme, because g3 was already rented but next year we will be back at g3. this unit is such a gem that i would buy it if it were for sale. glorious view and tons of room.
Great property!
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 05/09/2017
Cheryl E
Access to beach was amazing! Very clean pool! Pullout sofa was horrible and no sheets but other than that great property!
the accomadations where nice, but the wi-fi was none missing, and didn't work at all.
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 10/08/2016
A FlipKey verified reviewer
We had stayed here last year. The place had been freshened up with a new coat of paint, and some up grades to the furnishings. We loved the view from the balcony. and it had been up graded sense last year with new flooring so no problem with splinters like last year. The only problem that we had was the free Wi-Fi was useless. It really needs to be up graded to where it is useable. We would be likely to return here next year, if they could take care of that problem. Had to use all my data for a whole month just to be able to keep up with the family back home.
Great stay
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 07/13/2016
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Great view of ocean and lots of room, very nice to be above pool and be close to everything. We had a great time and everything was clean and the people were very nice and helpful.
Wonderful and spacious with a beautiful view
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 06/06/2016
gmache
I loved the view and access to the beach. Parking was a small issue as we had 3 cars but guest parking and public parking served our needs. On check-in we did need to do additional cleaning to make it more acceptable. The ceiling fans show lots of dirt and the counters and table were sticky and silverware in the drawers had food on them. The place needs a little TLC and upkeep. There were broken dresser knobs and other small items in needs of attention. Overall nothing that would keep me from coming back. We had a wonderful time and made great memories. Overall the issues were small. We felt the beach area was quieter than where we have stayed before also, which was nice. Everyone friendly and nice.
Dissapointed
Rating:
1 3 5
Review Date: 05/06/2015
Martha_K2229
I went through Youngs Suncoast to rent this place. It was afordable and had enough bedding for our group. I didn't realize when I booked it we were only allowed one parking permit. How are you suppose to get 12 people there in one vehicle? I thought no problem they will probably just charge for another spot. Not the case. Oh they will charge for a space in the overflow but you are not guaranteed that spot even if you pay twenty dollars for the permit. Really!! The people at Youngs give us a list of where we could park our car so that helped a little. What the real ticker was, those extra spots were never used by anyone. The place is in some desperate need of updates and maintenance. It wasn't the cleanest place I have ever booked before either. We had to wash the dishes before we could use them. On the up side to the kitchen it had plenty of dishes, pots and utensils. It kinda of seemed no one had been there in a while. The furniture is outdated. The pull out sofa sleeps horrible and I would know because I slept on it. All of the furniture on the balcony was broke so you had to be careful when sitting in it. The balcony needs some work because it is splintered bad. We had three of our grandchildren we had to get splinters out of their feet. The bathroom that everyone uses is not friendly for people that are not skinny. It's a tight squeeze where you do your business at. The only good thing about this place was the amount of beds it had in it. It worked out really well for us. I would stay here again but I would hope the conditions of the place are better. The deal with the parking is enough to make you not want to stay here.
Manager Response: 05/06/2015
Thank you for booking your vacation through Young's Suncoast! We strive to ensure that every guest is satisfied with their stay at our property and will be excited to return to Gulf Shores Alabama. I apologize that you had a few items of concern. Since we were not made aware of the housekeeping complaint we were unable to remedy that situation for you. We contract our housekeeping out and rely on them to do the best job that they can. We work diligently with our housekeeping vendors to ensure they are doing the job that we require of them. Parking can be problematic at some properties we understand, however the parking guidelines are set forth by the property associations and is out of Young Suncoast's hands. We are happy to let you know that we did make sure that the patio furniture was replaced, and we are working with the owner on possible updates and improvements for their unit. Lastly, I'm so sorry that your little ones endured splinters during their stay, the wood decking naturally weathers, after inspection it has been determined that there is no cause to replace any of the planks at this time, as weathering occurs naturally but doesn't necessarily compromise the safety of the decking. Thank you for staying with Young's Suncoast, we are glad that the unit that you chose was able to accomodate your entire party at a reasonable price, and we hope we can serve you and your family again in the future.
Outstanding place and time of year
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 12/08/2014
Steven M
I wanted to create a new family tradition of spending Thanksgiving on the beach. We selected this unit based on price and location. It was a very good deal. The place was clean and surprisingly well stocked with quality cooking tools. We bought pots but didn't need them. We slept 12 comfortably. The morning beach walks were excellent. there were no crowds. The view of sunrise from the balcony with a hot cup of coffee could't last long enough! Eventhough we were allotted only 1 parking space, the parking area was always nearly empty so we had no problems. On the negative, we never got the wifi working properly and had to call maintenance for a broken door lock. We will do this again!
Name is required
Email is required
Home Phone is required

Your request has been sent. We look forward to meeting all your vacation needs!